Anticipated October Releases | 2015

october

So the end of September is fast approaching, and October is almost here! Halloween is getting closer, and more importantly, there are so many books I’ve been eagerly waiting for all year! In my opinion, October is one of the best months in terms of book releases, because many of my favourite authors release books in October. Without further ado, here are some of my most anticipated October releases!

October 6th – The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

Rick’s new series based on Norse myths is coming out and I’m so excited to get back into his writing. The Percy Jackson books are literally my childhood, so I can’t wait to read this! (I still believe the American covers of his books are all better than the UK versions. Not salty at all.)

October 6th – Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

This is a spin-off from Fangirl, which I absolutely adored, and I’m so glad that Rainbow Rowell has decided to write Carry On! Getting to read about Simon and Baz will be a blast.

October 6th – The Rose Society by Marie Lu

The Rose Society is the second book in The Young Elites series. I haven’t read the first book, but I’ve heard such good things about it, I can’t wait. (Also, the amount of book being released on this day is ridiculous I’m going to be broke after this)

October 13th – First and Then by Emma Mills

My friend got her hands on an ARC copy of this, and she was raving about it to me and demanding that I read it. It sounds like a great story, so I can’t wait to dive into this one! (This is also my kind of cover.)

October 20th – Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Ever since the ARC has been released for this book, pretty much everyone has had their eyes on this book because of the beautiful cover. It’s that kind of book that you just have to own.


What books are you looking forward to in October?

Leave a Reply

