Top Ten Tuesday: Debut Novels of 2016

top ten tuesday sig

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish feature that’s hosted by the folks over at The Broke and the Bookish. Today’s feature is debut novels of 2016 that I’m excited for!


 

The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

26156203

I’m actually so excited to read this! Ever since I saw this on goodreads a few months ago, I’ve been extremely keen to get my hands on this, so I can’t wait to read this! I’m also slightly disappointed by the cover, but hey, it’s the inside that counts, right?

Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahier

21421609

Lots of assassins, family feuds and possibly plot twists. Not too sure what this entails, but we’ll see.

Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Cordova

*cover is yet to come* Another fantasy, from what I can tell. I’m not entirely sure what this is about, but still looking forward to it nonetheless.

Symptoms of Being Human by Jeff Gavin

Symptoms of Being Human

From what I can tell, this is a LGBTQI+ story that sounds really intriguing and promising. It’s different to most of the other books on this list, just because it sounds like it’s going to be good.

Burning Glass by Kathryn Purdie

23677316

Magic, secrets and revolution. The cover is pretty amazing too.

Sword and Verse by Kathy MacMillan

22065067

A fantasy world with a corrupt government, and also where ‘literacy is a capital offense’. Sounds intense, if you ask me.

Bookishly Ever After by Isabel Bandeira

21018154

A book about a fangirl! The plot sounds interesting from the synopsis, so hopefully this turns out well.

The Love That Split The World by Emily Henry

The Love That Split the World

This is also a contemporary novel that is centred around the stages after high school. It seems like a really cute story that you can just read whenever you’re in the mood for a contemporary.

Thief of Lies by Brenda Drake

17669243

I encountered the words ‘Paris’ and ‘library’ and I’m sold.

Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor

25897792

There’s time travel, there’s historical element, and I can just see how promising this sounds!

Unicorn Tracks by Julia Ember

Unicorn Tracks

There are unicorns in this book. That’s all I could ask for, really.


 

So that is ten debut novels I’m looking forward to display on my shelf in 2016! What are some of your favourites?

–Katrina

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Debut Novels of 2016

  1. Into the Dim, Assassin’s Heart and The Crown’s Game are some of my most anticipated! Bookishly Ever After seems interesting, I’ll have to check it out :)

    Here is my TTT!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Recent TBR Additions – Kaleidoscope of Books

Leave a Reply

