Top Ten Tuesday: Anticipated Releases For the First Half of 2016

top ten tuesday sig
Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme held by The Broke and the Bookish. As it’s the last Tuesday of the year, this week’s topic is the most anticipated releases for the first half of 2016!

Occasionally, I like to consider myself an organised person. I’m the kind of person who cannot function in a messy environment, so I’ll have to keep my room tidy, my desk clear, etc. to actually function. This might explain why I have a OneNote file that is completely dedicated to my anticipated releases of 2016, and there are honestly too many to chose from!

Some of these I will have mentioned in previous posts, some I haven’t yet mentioned at all! I’m also going to change up the format of this post (probably just for this week), so I’m going to describe why I’m looking forward to all of these in three words/phrases. So here’s my most anticipated releases for the first half of 2016!


Passenger by Alexandra Bracken – January 5

20983362

  • Violin prodigy
  • Voyage
  • Stolen heirlooms

Night Study by Maria V. Snyder – January 25

27834845

  • Trust issues,
  • Screw-you-cliffhanger-at-the-end-of-the-last-book
  • The power twin’s banter

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys – February 2

25614492

  • WWII/1945 East Prussia
  • I can call this ‘research’ for history class (not really)
  • It’s gonna be emotionally harrowing

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard – February 9

Glass Sword (Red Queen, #2)

  • Post-betrayal
  • Maven you little bastard
  • SHADE

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare – March 8

25494343

  • About time
  • Domestic clace
  • Things are about to go down featuring Shadowhunter and Downworlder politics

The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski- March 29*

25526307

  • Winners and losers
  • KESTREL
  • the game.

A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir – April 26

25558608

  • I need to know what happens next
  • Wait what about Laia’s brother?
  • More worldbuliding please

The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan – May 3

26252859

  • Domestic Percabeth
  • Uncle Rick sass
  • More Percabeth

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas – May 3

17927395

  • Immortal Feyre
  • The Night Court
  • How will this all play out?

The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye – May 17

The Crown's Game (The Crown's Game, #1)

  • Imperial Russia
  • Enchanters
  • Intrigue
Honourable Mentions

Stars Above by Marissa Meyer – February 2

25689074

This didn’t make it into the list because it’s a collection of novellas, and not a full length novel. But I’m really excited for more stories in the world of the Lunar Chronicles, especially what happens after Winter.

 

*Release dates listed on Goodreads are contradictory, so that is when the US edition is released.


Oh my gosh, it was so difficult to pick only ten! There are many more releases that I’m eagerly anticipating next year which didn’t make it onto the list. I think it’s safe to say that my bank account will be empty, especially after May 3.

What books are you looking forward to in 2016? I would love to hear your thoughts!
blog sig

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Anticipated Releases For the First Half of 2016

  1. Salt to the Sea sounds really interesting! I’m way too disorganised to be able to keep track of what’s coming out (or more likely I don’t pay enough attention!) so most of my list was made up of books I’d only just realised were coming out. Even stil, I think I’m going to struggle not to spend all my money on books next year as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

