Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 Resolutions

It’s that time of week again! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and this week, it’s all about resolutions!

I’m not the type to usually make resolutions, as I know I’ll probably abandon them by the time March comes around, but I did this year! I’m going to share some of my resolutions that I aspire to achieve this year!


Complete my Goodreads Challenge!

I set it to 50 books this time (mine was initially 50 last year too), only because 2016 is a big year for me, as I’m in my last year of high school, and I should be devoting more time to studying than reading. Hopefully I’ll make time in between to read, because I would love to complete my reading challenge this year, too.

Take on as many new opportunities as possible

Whether it’s participating in blog tours, going to more author meet ups, or doing more volunteering in real life, I want to try as many new things as I can.

Get new bookshelves

My current bookshelves are currently overflowing with both novels and textbooks, and the shelves are starting to sag from the sheer weight of all of these. I’m actually kind of hoping they’ll break because then I’ll have an excuse.

Completing projects/assignment as soon as I can

I have a really bad habit of staying up really late the night before an assignment is due, so I want to try and not do that (as often) this year. Hopefully this will alleviate stress, too.

Take more photos

The one thing I keep regretting about the past few years is that I didn’t really take that many photos of fun memories. While it’s nice to live in the moment, I want to take more photos so I can relieve these moments visually afterwards.\

Get through exams

Exams aren’t everything, I tell myself as I’m getting my results back and not doing as well as I could’ve. I want to try my hardest in every exam, and if that’s the best I could do in that moment, then I’ll be alright.

Get a new backpack

While my current bag is great, it’s also beginning to die. I’ll probably get a replacement soon.


Those are some of my resolutions for 2016 (that I’m willingly sharing with the internet). It’s not all of them, admittedly, but that’s the majority of them. A lot of my resolutions are personal, but that’s the general gist of them.

What are some of your resolutions for 2016? I’d love to know :)

blog sig

 

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 Resolutions

  1. Take more photos!! I’m definitely on board with that too. I’m never documenting important moments, because I’m living in the moment… but it would also be nice to be able to look back on those moments, ya know?? Great goals… I hope yours work out for you :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

