Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases I Meant to Get to But Didn’t

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme held by the Broke and the Bookish. This week’s post is about books released in 2015 that I meant to get to but didn’t. And there’s quite a few of those. Actually that’s an understatement. Anyway, I present to you, ten books I don’t know why I haven’t gotten around to yet but I really should have.


The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

18798983

I don’t know why I haven’t read this yet! It came out mid last year and I still haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. This is the one I’m probably the most shameful of, because I’ve been wanting to read this for ages. Although now I’ll probably until the sequel is released so I can read the first two books in one go.

Amber Smoke by Kristin Cast

24795823

I heard about this book before it came out, and it seems really intriguing. I was meant to purchase it but I guess I haven’t really gotten around to that yet.

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

22055262

This is slightly out of my league, but I still want to read it, because it seems really interesting! I’ve never actually seen it at my local bookstore though, so I’ll buy it online (thank goodness for internet shopping!)

Percy Jackson’s Greek Heroes by Rick Riordan

23349901

I have a reason for not getting around to this yet, and it’s because only the UK version is avaliable in Australia and I refuse to buy it. I also can’t afford to buy the US hardback edition, so I’ll just have to wait.

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

18460392

I’ve heard so much praise for this book, but I just haven’t read this yet! I’ve been meaning to, but every time I’ve wanted to read it I just haven’t got it, but then when I see it at the bookstore, I can’t bring myself to get it because I’ve already picked up 2 other books.

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

23395680

There was so much hype surrounding its release, but I didn’t jump on that bandwagon and buy it. Yet.

The Marvels by Brian Selznick

The Marvels

I love Brian Selznick books, and I need to get to this soon. I also love how easy to get through his books are, so I just need to get onto this.

Simon vs the Homosapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

19547856

This book has literally been sitting on my shelf for months, waiting to be read. I need to stop finding excuses not to read it as I really want to get to it soon.

Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan

23281652

I fell in love with this as soon as I heard about it, but I just haven’t gotten my hands on it, so I can’t read it. I will. Soon…

Legacy of Kings by Eleanor Herman

23569428

Legacy of Kings is one of those books that I was extremely excited about, bought it, and now it’s just sitting there on my shelf. It’s calling to me to read it, but I just can’t for some reason.


Yeah so I basically need to stop making excuses and just read all of these books.

What about you? How many of these we’re you meant to get to but didn’t? Let me know!

blog sig

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases I Meant to Get to But Didn’t

  1. I was so terrible with 2015 releases, I feel like I got to none of them at all. So, naturally we had many similarities :) I also didn’t get to The Wrath and the Dawn and that was one of my most anticipated releases of 2015. Much shame. I forgot to mention A Darker Shade of Magic in my post but that’s definitely up there too! I can say that Simon vs THSA was a very good book indeed. Hope you enjoy!

    Like

  2. I keep hearing about The Wrath and the Dawn and it sounds really interesting, but like you I haven’t gotten to read it yet. Hopefully this year!
    I really liked both Illuminae and Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda, and would say they’re both worth a read when you get the chance. :)

    Like

  3. Illuminae would have been on my list this week, but I finally buckled down and finished reading it yesterday – very interesting and unique! The Wrath & the Dawn and Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda are both on my list this week, too. There are just so many great 2015 releases, not sure how we were supposed to get through them all before the end of the year.
    My TTT

    Like

    • It’s like the publishers just decide to throw all these books at once and we have to read them all (that was such a bad metaphor). There’s also so many older books I want to read too as well! I think we just need a time machine to stop time so we can finish all these books tbh.

      Like

Leave a Reply

