Top Ten Tuesday: Bookstagram Accounts You Should be Following

Hey guys! Top ten tuesday is a weekly bookish feature that is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and the Bookish. Today’s topic is centred around bookish social media recommendations.

Although the one I use most frequently is tumblr, most bookish-related things I see (i.e. bookshelf aesthetics) is actually on instagram. For today, I’m going to share my 10 favourite bookstagram accounts you should all check out and follow! I’ve tried to include a variety of different photographic/editing styles, so here we go:


seelieknight

One of the first ever bookstagrammers I followed, and still follow to this day.

booksenchanted

Incredibly aesthetic photos which just make you want to try yourself.

betweenthepagess

Aesthetically pleasing to the eye. Also has bright photos.

aelinstormborn

White photos with contrasting colours that just pop out; ideal for any feed.

eviebookish

Hello gorgeousness!!! I am becoming obsessed with Alice in Wonderland! Can you tell? (I bet you can't 🙈). My latest addition to my ever growing Alice collection is this fantastic soy candle from @anthologycandles – the Mad Hatter's Tea Party! it smells so whimsical and delightful! Its a mix of camomile tea, bakery cakes with vanilla icing and twist of cinnamon! Yum, yum, yum! 😍☺️ @anthologycandles has a fabulous selection of books (and more) inspired candles, so be sure to click over and check out their Etsy store and website! I am very much in love with their products!! ❤️❤️❤️ . 🌷Alice in Wonderland editions from Mr. Boddington's Classics series and Puffin in Bloom series by Anna Bond 🌷Alice in Wonderland bookmark by the lovely @mybookmark 🌷Alice in Wonderland stickers from @thestickeralley (they are so adorable!) 🌷 Pillow 'We're all mad here' from my Society6 store (link in bio) 🌷 Feather pen included in the March @owlcrate box

A post shared by Evie Seo (@eviebookish) on

Colourful bookish photos, as well as pictures of artistic bookish merch.

infinite.pages

Bright, rainbow photos which is perfect for the aesthetic feed.

bookskay

Also bright and colourful photos.

insidethebookreader

A little more on the darker side, these photos are still pleasant to look at and to mix up your feed.

weereader

Very similar to insidethebookreader, with the recurring theme of plaid and Scotland.

booksandsleep

Quite a mixture of photos – colours tend to be more washed out but still very pleasing to look at.

Disclaimer: I do not own any of these images. These all belong to their respective owners.


There are so many amazing accounts who post all things bookish related, so it was really difficult to pick just 10! These are just some of by absolute favourites which I enjoy looking at immensely.

I also have an instagram, @mysticwishes where I occasionally post bookish related things, as well as things going on in my personal life that I like to share which you should check out!

What are some of your favourite bookstagrams? I’d love to know!

blog sig

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Bookstagram Accounts You Should be Following

    • I would join the IG community except I don’t have any background that is aesthetic enough HAHA – and so my photos always turn out pretty horrible as a result

      Like

Leave a Reply

