April Book Haul | 2016

book haulHello everybody! I’m back with another book haul!

April was a ridiculous book buying month for me, as I bought a total of 8 books. Yes, eight. Did I mention that there’s still two more coming in the mail? I won’t be including those however, since they haven’t arrived yet, so I’ll save them for next month!img_2503

Here are the books I purchased in the month of April:



The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski 

I’ve been waiting for this book to come out for ages now! Despite my excitement for this series, I actually still haven’t gotten around to reading it yet – it’s next up on my TBR, I swear. Bloomsbury were kind enough to send me a copy, but before they did, I bought myself a copy. So now I have two and I’m not sure what to do with one of them.

Raelia by Lynette Noni

This is the second book in the Medoran Chronicles. I picked up the first book when it was released last year, and still haven’t gotten around to reading it, I’ll be honest. But I really liked the idea of it so I picked up the second book as well so I can read them both in one go.

Queen of Shadows (US Hardback) by Sarah J. Maas

I bought the first three books in hardcover back in December last year, and I saw this in the bookstore and had to buy it. I love the US hardback editions of all the Throne of Glass books, and now the only one I’m missing is the Assassin’s Blade in hardback. Still debating on whether I should invest in it.

(I didn’t actually buy Throne of Glass this month – I just needed something else in the photo)


The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

This is a book I’ve been meaning to buy for ages, but every time I walk into a bookstore I can’t bring myself to buy it.

Until I saw it for half the price at Big W. In fact, the next four books I purchased in the one transaction.

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

I’ve read this as an ebook format already, but I wanted a physical copy of it. I never liked the UK paperback edition, but they rereleased it with the American cover! Granted, it’s paperback, but hey, I’m cheap.

The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George

This is another book I’ve been eyeing forever and haven’t brought myself to buy it until now. Again, it’s because I managed to get it for a really good price, otherwise I wouldn’t have bought it. I don’t know much about it (and I don’t want to) but I know it’s a contemporary and centred around a bookstore, which honestly is enough reason for me to get this.
Emperor of the Eight Islands by Liam Hearn

I saw this book and bought it on a whim, because I’m really interested in Japanese history and culture at the moment, and I’ve been looking for something that’s set in Japan. Feudal Japans seems like a good place to start, so I’m really looking forward to reading this.
The Midnight Watch by David Dyer

I picked this up on a whim because it sounded so interesting! I just know it’s got something to do with the Titanic‘s maiden voyage, so this will be interesting.


So there’s all the books I purchased in the month of April! I swear that May will be less crazy than this month.

*remembers all the books that are being released in May* oh wait nevermind

I HAVE A BOOK BUYING PROBLEM BUT I’M FINE WITH IT

blog sig

 

4 thoughts on “April Book Haul | 2016

  1. The Midnight Watch looks like it’s going to be such an interesting book! It’s definitely on my radar to pick up soon – and I love the cover!! And omg, I stand no chance this month with book buying – so many amazing books coming out :O

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

